Skip to main content

Our Mission is in two-folds

We promote economic and commercial relations between France and Nigeria and facilitate mutual partnerships and collaborations between French Entreprises and Nigerian Entreprises.
We are building the largest network of Nigerian professionals in France and facilitating their access to entrepreneurship and career opportunities and to enable them contribute their quota towards the economic development of Nigeria.

Our Values


Our actions are rooted in team-work and this runs across our activities and operations. We believe collaborations are the bedrock of great achievements.


Our actions are governed by meritocracy, & fairness. FON is not affiliated with any religious, political, or tribal propaganda. We treat all our members equally.


As a professional organization, we work with individuals & organizations, are the forefront of their careers & industry, to carry out our activities with a dedication to excellence.


We operate at the highest level of transparency and openness with our members, partners, and team. Moral perpendicularity runs through our organizational culture.

Honorary Board

Our honorary board provides strategic guidance to the management team in the execution of the Spotlight Nigeria annual event (a flagship project of Friends of
Nigeria) and also in the discharge of their duties towards the achievement of the mission, vision, and objectives of the organization.

Emmanuel Igah, Phd

Founder and CEO, Phobos

Marcel Hochet

President and CEO, GreenElec

Dr. Anino Emuwa

Founder, Avandis Consulting

Élé Asu

PR & communications specialist

Maître Ebenezer Okpokpo

Professional Lawyer

Serge Blanchard

CEO, SCB Sub Sahara


Management Team

John Okoro


Abiodun Odunuga

Vice President

Unity Ivongbe

Director of Projects

Oyindamola Olusunmade

Director of Professional Membership

Nkechi Nwosu

Director, Media & Communications

Sub-committees Leads

Crystal Deroche

Social & Events Committee

Ifeanyi E. Nwadishi

Head of Governance Committee

Ajibola Faniyi

Head of Business Committee

Aderonke Abudu

Head of Professional Committee

FON Germany Executive Team

Ewa-Ade Adeyemo

FON Germany Executive Member

Esther Ilaboya

FON Germany Executive Member

Chioma Okonkwo

FON Germany Executive Member

Oluwasegun Kadiri

FON Germany Executive Member

Chigozie Nweke-Eze

FON Germany Executive Member

FON Belgium & Luxembourg Team

Angel Patricks Amegbe

FON Belgium & Luxembourg Team

Anurika Ohalezim

FON Belgium & Luxembourg Team

Sherriff Tahiru

FON Belgium & Luxembourg Team